Prof. Kei May LAU named as The Optical Society (OSA) Fellow

Prof Kei May Lau has been named as Fellow of The Optical Society (OSA) "For exceptional contributions to hetero-epitaxy of III-V on silicon by MOCVD for photonic devices". 
OSA Members who have served with distinction in the advancement of optics and photonics may be proposed for election to the class of Fellow. The number of Fellows is limited by the Society's bylaws to be no more than 10% of the total OSA Membership and the number elected each year is limited to approximately 0.5% of the current membership total.
Candidates for Fellow Membership are nominated by current OSA Fellow Members. The OSA Fellow Members Committee reviews each nomination and recommends candidates to the Awards Council and Board of Directors annually.

What to read next