Prof. Kei May LAU is named Fang Professor of Engineering

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST) held the third inauguration ceremony of named professorships on 9 Mar 2016 to honor eight outstanding faculty members and their donors.

Prof. Kei May LAU, Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, is named Fang Professor of Engineering.

The eight newly appointed professors are (in alphabetical order of name of donor):  
Prof. Che Ting Chan, Department of Physics
Daniel C K Yu Professorship in Science
Prof. Guillermo Gallego, Department of Industrial Engineering and Logistics Management
Crown Worldwide Professorship in Engineering
Prof. Jack A Goldstone, HKUST Institute for Public Policy
Elman Family Professorship in Public Policy
Prof. Kei May Lau, Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering
Fang Professorship in Engineering
Prof. Jiatao Li, Department of Management
Lee Quo Wei Professorship in Business
Prof. George Smoot, HKUST Jockey Club Institute for Advanced Study
IAS Helmut and Anna Pao Sohmen Professorship-at-Large 
Prof. Lianke Yan, Division of Humanities
Sin Wai Kin Visiting Professorship in Chinese Culture
Prof. Qian Zhang, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Tencent Professorship in Engineering


Related Links


What to read next