Image removed.


Prof. Yansong YANG received the 2022 Microwave Prize of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society (MTT-S) for the paper entitled "Surface Acoustic Wave Devices using Lithium Niobate on Silicon Carbide". The award is conferred at the annual Society Awards Banquet of 2022 IEEE MTT-S International Microwave Symposium held on 19 - 24 June 2022 in Denver, Colorado.

The Microwave Prize, recognizes, on an annual basis, the most significant contribution by a published paper to the field of interest of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society (MTT-S). The Microwave Prize is the Society’s oldest Award.

S. Zhang, R. Lu, H. Zhou, S. Link, Y. Yang, Z Li, K. Huang, X. Ou, and S. Gong, "Surface Acoustic Wave Devices Using Lithium Niobate on Silicon Carbide," in IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques, vol. 68, no. 9, pp. 3653-3666, Sept. 2020, doi: 10.1109/TMTT.2020.3006294.